AllFunTeeVee


Keeping It Together Just As Best As He Can: Raviv Ullman
October 5, 2007, 2:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

phil_of_the_future_logo.jpgI don’t even know how to begin. I’m in shock.

Raviv ‘Ricky’ Ullman is one of my all time favorites. Disney’s Phil of the Future was a great show, showcasing Ullman whose natural comedic timing and facial expressions were priceless. I still watch the reruns and can watch them over and over.

 

210ccwh.jpgSo, today, I thought… ‘hey what ever happened to Ricky Ullman?’. He guested on House in 2006, and in 2007 he’s been busy with  The Trouble With Cali, Prom Wars, The Violin and Normal Adolescent Behavior.

Ricky … Raviv, now 21, was born in Israel, lives in Connecticut, his Grandmother is a Rabbi and he’s a current darling of the Disney Channel, even in reruns.

I understand how much of a pain in the ass the Disney rule book might be and I understand a 21 year old’s want to be his own man. But I saw something mentioned about a YouTube video and was intrigued. Hey, he sings? Cool. YIKES! I’m not going to say anything about his role model-ship to kids… none of my business. But this is so far out there, I just don’t get it. The video even has a little hit for Disney, which is why I mentioned Disney’s rule book earlier. I get it. But again… WOW! 

He doesn’t want that cute, funny kid rep any more. Living with six guys is a mini frat house. We’d all do something crazy. OK. Now cut it out. This is awful. Hey… I hope he’s doing really well, but I hope he doesn’t do this again. I’ve included two versions of the same thing only because I simply couldn’t choose.

And a video message from the WeeBee Boys…

Leave me a comment. Tell me what you think. Am I crazy. About THIS, I mean.

57 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ahahaha.
I Quite Liked It Personally.
If They Were Being Serious, Then It Kinda Sucks..
But If It Were Slightly Jokey
Then Its Pretty Funny If You Ask Me.

Peace & Love
x

Comment by Foggii

Gotta say, Ricky is still lookin fine!
I actually liked it, it was kinda catchy. But I’m starting to miss good ol’ innocent Phil Diffy. But I gotta say, I’m still lovin Ullman.

Comment by Mandy

[…] Keeping It Together Just As Best As He Can: Raviv Ullman #2: Believe it or not, I’m walking on air. #3: Project Catwalk 3 – Episode 1 #4: Project […]

Pingback by Top 5 Posts This Month « AllFunTeeVee

I actually like this because it gives him a more edgy and older look which makes me feel like I am not in love with a 16 year old. I like that he has been growing out of Disney and has found things that he likes.

Comment by Carmen Arsuaga

WOW! THat is all I have 2 say. He sure doesnt have the innocent boy from the future look anymore. It is weird though that he swearing but a mans gotta grow from the worst swear word in Disney “Stupid”. I miss Phil of the FUture but he probably got to old for the show. Hopefully, he doesnt become a rapper because that is humiliating for them, but I do wish he would do something else on TV.

Totally agree with Froggi that they were hopefully joking.

Comment by Cubano_3

How he was supose to be a role model for kids? Not anymore !!

Comment by Miley Cyrus

anyway it’s miley cyrus well.. ricky i loved your show forget me ever watching it AGAIN!!! I HATE YOU NOW

Comment by Miley Cyrus

what ever happened to him?! i totally agree With miley!!!

Comment by Jenny Boyer

Shit, he’s funny!

Comment by Me

phil you are wonderfull in the play

Comment by leag

hii i luv ricky so much espicially with specs he is soooooooo cute i am dying 2 meet him but i cant i live in india vry far i just wanna tht i luv u sooooooo much i can do anything 4 u n i kno that i luv more than anyone i justtt luv uuuuuuuuuuuuuu byeeeeeee

Comment by zaheen

what. the. hell.
um, yea. that was the weirdest thing i have ever seen, he should stick to acting and being normal.
and stay off drugs.

Comment by michael---

Hmmmmmmm……I thinkthat hes growing and he should move on from disney chanel but thats no reason for acting like that .I mean wat if a fan watches that hel probably do the same thing..and he should probably stay off drugs.

Comment by mayra

YOU ARE SOOOOOOOOOOO STUPID …..:(

Comment by marlen

I think he’s just having fun, and he is aloud to whatever he pleases, he’s hot!

Comment by Me

haha… i thought that was so funny… ricky is so cute… i’m sure he’s not trying to become a singer or rapper, looks like he just did this for fun and i emjoyed watching.

Comment by Melissa

Ricky Ullman is great and a really good natural actor. We all let of steam at some point… I guess this is his. Hope he’s doing really well.

Comment by Mick

hola como estan soy heizel de la republica dominicana. yo soy super fanatica de ricky ullman el es un papi chulo

Comment by heizel

HELLO I AM HEIZEL. I LOVE RICKY ULLMAN YOU ERES MY FAVORITY ACTOR NO CONOSCO A OTRO ACTOR COMO YOU. I LOVE RICKY. SI DIOS ME LO PERMITE ANTES DE MORIR QUISIERA CONOCERTE PUES TENGO UNA GRAVE ENFERMEDAD Y MI SUEÑO ES CONOCERTE PERO ME VAN A PONER EN TRATAMIENTO, Y NO SE SI FUNCIONE. MI ENFERMEDAD IS THE BONES. BUENO LA LIFE ES ASI. YO SOY DOMINICANA Y VIVO EN LA REPUBLICA DOMINICANA, YO Y MI FRIEND NATHALIA SOMOS LOCAS CONTIGO Y NUNCA DEJAMOS DE VER TU PROGRAMA. NOSOTRAS SOÑAMOS CON UN DIA ENCONTRAR A UN BOY COMO TU PORKE TU ERES UN BOMBOM DE CHICO. NOSE POR KE NO ERES AMERICO-DOMINICANO?. SIEMPRE ME PREGUNTO SI FUESES DOMINICANO COMO SERIAS?
BUENO MEJOR ME QUEDO CON LA DUDA
PORQUE ESO NUNCA SERIA POSIBLE. BYE ESPERO QUE ME MANDES UN MSN O UNA SEÑAL DE LIFE TUYA. MY MSN IS heizel_94@hotmail.com y con mucho gusto te contestare. BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE besoooooooos

Comment by HEIZEL MARISABEL

heyy man u r my fav. i love ya

Comment by mridula sharma

i totally agree with mandy!! yeah maybe i miss little phil diffy.. but i still loving himm!!!^^
he’s doing doing what he likes! and it isn’t bad.
love u rickyy!!!

Comment by rosee

I cant believe that….he is still so cute but i cannot believe that he acts like that…..i never would have expected it…he acts fake….i hope this is not the real him.

Comment by cynthia

omg,ricky….u r sooooooooo cute,ur were my ultimate star crush when u were still filming phil of the future!!!!!

Comment by jessie

i love u ricky & a phil she is very nice film u are the stars

Comment by imane £MY

Ricky is very funny and genius

Comment by Keyla Barcacer Peña

my god, ricky ullman is fucking hot

Comment by paige

oh, and by the way, nothing is wrong with him
i mean seriously, he’s a normal guy

ya’ll are like “WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH HIM?!?!”
grow up, there are waaaay worse things people are doing

Comment by paige

he’s 21 .. suppose we all have our own point of view on how he should be acting .. but i reckon he does to .. he’s hot just let him do his thang hahaaaaa

Comment by Nadia

You guys need to chill out and stop hating on him! The weebee boys are made as a joke and nothing else.. I still think he is handsome and FINE! 😀

Comment by Maria

It HAS to be a joke, people. Come on. At least, I really hope it is, because otherwise this new information has the potential to seriously damage my massive crush on Mr. Ullman. I laughed out loud at the last one…it’s gotta be a joke…!

Comment by Cattie

well this is actually surprising
like i didnt expect this and
i loved that phil of the future
show i always wondered what happened and
i guess they just kicked him out
well i guess his acting career is pretty much
over…….

Comment by eveling

Ricky’s career is far fom over.
The Trouble With Cali and Spring Break ’83 will come out soon. He also plays Percy in Prom Wars. In 2007 & 2006 he was all over the place on TV and with parts in movies. He’s doing pretty well. Once he breaks into starring roles, we’ll see a lot more of him.

Mike @ AFTV

Comment by Mike

I AM SADLY DISAPOINTED!

Comment by KAY

Wow. He Is Well Different But Still Hot He Is My Desktop On My Laptop xxx

Comment by Keerrii

Hahah I thought this was actually pretty funny and awesome 🙂 I mean give him a break he’s a 21 year old guy..what else is he suppose to do, lol. He is even hotter now than he was in Phil of the Future and I hope he just keeps having fun, he’s only acting like a normal person..i mean seriously! I love him to death and always will

Comment by Evie

I love him!! i watch his show all the time..

Comment by christina

its obviously a joke! if you guys think that people could do that and be completely serious you need to get out in the world! damn that boy is soo fine!

Comment by eae

ricky u crack me up 4 real i thought that video waz really funny of u rapping and the sign of we-b waz cracking me up to. I think ur so cute……….adorable…………..and have good looks. But ur doing this 4 fun right, come on!!!!!!! p.s. i loved you on phil of da future.

Comment by sha sha

RICKY YOU ARE SO CUTE AND I WILL LOVE TO SEE YOU ON TV AGAIN.

Comment by KATHY

ricky you are fine i will always love you

Comment by kalala

omg what happened to him!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?1?!?! i am so sad i cant believe that omg!!!!!!!!!! im sad now!

Comment by Aaron

That was…er…I don’t really know exactly what to say about that. But yeah, definitely not Disney. I am quite proud. (And also a bit traumatized. I hope he’s not really serious about this rapping thing. Now comedy on the other hand…Yes. Let’s just hope this is a joke.)
Oh yes, and STILL gorgeous Ricky. Keep it up.

Comment by Dyana

HAhahahahahahah thats some of the funniest shit ive ever seen. i love this man.

Comment by Paige

haha i met ricky ullman last night!! this is all just an act, hes actually a really nice, respectable (extremely gorgeous) guy.

Comment by Anny

what is the name of PHIL OF THE FUTUR(sorry I live in barcelona and my english is very bad)

Comment by laura

Omg Rickyyour so fucking hot! are you 21??

Comment by Haifa

This is awfull.
I can’t believe I ever had a crush on him.

Comment by Oh my..

I think its pretty funny acctually . because hes obviously not taking it seriously =]
And all those people saying they hate him its just stupid he cant stay with disney his whole life ! Hes an ADULT he has to grow up !

Comment by Natasha

W0W !
i cant beleive thats phil
i used to think he was so hot but now i just think hes cute
but again i miss the old innocent one, too
i want him to talk normal not like a gangster :[
i could never see him cussing either but now i have
woww ahah im watching phil of the future right now !
i cant picture the subtle change

Comment by sam

Hey- he’s still dead good looking if nothing else. I thought this was crap and hopefully just a short, rebellious phase! Star in some good movies man, we miss drooling over you!

Comment by Marita

good

Comment by luis

good photo phil of the future

Comment by diana

wow ricky. seriously? i mean he is still hot as ever! but that video was rediculous. if i would have known when i had a crush on him, i wouldnt have. having fun with your friends is one thing, but displaying it in public is another! he is such a bad influence for all the kids out there who enjoyed the show. he was probably kicked off. he is so immature with his, f** words. i mean get real ricky. your a jerk! but your hot :)lol jerk!

Comment by ann

ya he was probably just messing around but still. i think he was extremly high, drunk, whatevers in this video

Comment by ann

fuck disney! i think this is great!
this was obviously for comedic purposes.
i mean what are you guys?
a bunch of 12 year olds?
i sure hope you are, because if not you’re being self-righteous hypocrites.
no one is perfect. and disney is a load of crap.

Comment by Stormy

WOW! I was just watching House, and I was like, oh, he’s kinda cute, and I look him up and BOOM! I find out he’s Phil from Phil of the future! Loved that show 🙂 He’s even cuter now by the way:)

Comment by Girly

OH. MY. GOSH. What the hell was that? Ricky turned out to be this disappointment. man. What happened to the good guy not this jerk?

Comment by alexa hansen




Leave a Reply

