AllFunTeeVee


Runway: Season 4 Episode 1
November 14, 2007, 11:39 pm
Filed under: "project runway"

gallery_images_episode_01_pic02.jpg

Tim Gunn isn’t at Parsons any more?!? Well, I missed that news release. On March 5th, he became the Chief Creative Officer at Liz Claiborne. At Parsons since 1982, he left his position as chair of the Department of Fashion Design for Claiborne. Does his no longer being a teacher change the dynamic of his mentoring the show?

Also, I wonder what happened with Olympus that they lost Fashion Week to Mercedes Benz. Well, we DO know fans lost loads of seats in the tents with the Mercedes concept cars parked inside.

Early favorites:

rate_runway_03_401.jpgJack

 His black, white and blue dress was my favorite.

Chris: This guy is great and will make the show if he lasts. He doesn’t seem to be into the drama. He brought his own sense of drama.
Rami: I think he’ll be the Daniel V. of this season.

Early UN-favorites:

Simone: Doesn’t matter. She’s been Auf’ed. What a hunk of junk dress.
Lisa: She’s nuts. ’nuff said.
I forgot this next one’s name: I think she’s from a trailer park. You know who I mean. Tattooed biker chick. SWEET P

Others:

Ricky: I’m worried for him. He’s nervous and wants it bad. He seems like he may faint at any moment and I know I’ll feel bad when he’s booted. 
Christian (aka Judy Jetson): Full of confidence, so I kinda like him. We’ll all hate him at some point, but will feel really bad when he’s crying himself off the show.

gallery_images_episode_01_pic23.jpg

All in all, the show looks like it will be entertaining and filled with surprises. What’s that happening with Jack and Tim? I’ve already got scenarios in my head but I think I’d better wait.

Thoughts?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Mike placed an interesting blog post on Runway: Season 4 Episode 1.Here’s a brief overview:At Parsons since 1982, he left his position as chair of the Department of Fashion Design for Claiborne. Does his no longer being a teacher change the dynamic of his mentoring the show? Also, I wonder what happened with Olympus that they … […]

Pingback by www.fashionsecretsforyou.info » Runway: Season 4 Episode 1




Leave a Reply

